Maryanne S.

Part-time, 57 year old babysitter from New Berlin, WI with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
New Berlin, WI | 57 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(6 reviews)
New Berlin, WI | 57 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(6 reviews)
Meet Maryanne
I am an educational assistant who works with children all day in a middle school. I have worked with all grade levels, from kindergarten through high school. My experience as an aide has spanned 15 memorable years and counting. I feel very comfortable with special needs children also. I have a small dog, 2 cats and a parrot. As you can see, I have a love for animals as well. I am a mother of a lovely daughter who is in her 2nd year of college. Most television programs that are on now, are definitely not for young and innocent minds. Younger children especially really have to be monitored with what they are viewing whether it's on the tube or in their laps, like computers. I am good at monitoring that, just ask my daughter. Reading, board games, singing, dancing and arts and crafts are other ways to keep your child or children entertained instead of metal devices becoming the sitter. Sometimes, an occasional good chat is all children need, someone who will just listen to them. Inventing games is also fun because it stimulates the child's imagination. Children would be encouraged to play outside because a good dose of sunshine does wonders for their mental attitude and of course with my supervision. I am good at settling disputes followed by appropriate discipline. I am very versatile in my babysitting skills and I like to have fun and would bring a positive attitude, along with a caring one. I don't mind light housekeeping or making meals for your family. I feel mealtime is one of the most important times families should always try to be together. My driving record is a good one. I do not text and drive at all, and as far as driving your children here or there, not a problem! You can rest assured that your children will be safe and happy and tired, (if that's possible with children). Thank you for reading my ad. I hope I have sparked some interest in your needs.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.