Mary A.

Part-time, 26 year old babysitter from Wise, VA with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Wise, VA | 26 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time <$10-10/hr

(1 review)
Wise, VA | 26 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time <$10-10/hr
(1 review)
Meet Mary
I am currently an undergraduate and pursuing a BS degree in Environmental Science and a Minor in Visual Arts. I enjoy arts and crafts and games and I am known to share the fun with the children I work with by bringing games and crafts with me. I am also an animal lover and enjoy being outdoors, so pets and usual outings are no problem for me. I am used to working with children both one-on-one and with parties up to five or six. I have worked with special needs children before as well ranging from minor (special diet and general care) to more severe (dealing with feeding tubes and prone to seizing).
Most Recent Review
I am Mary's mom - and, of course, somewhat biased. However, I can say that I have worked with Mary as a respite provider sharing care of a family with 2 small children. One typically developing child and one special needs child. We worked for 2 weeks providing round the clock care for this family, each of us alternating 24 hour shifts. Prior to and after the 2 week period, we alternated regular working schedules. I can say that Mary is very easy to work with. The children and entire family loved her. She is responsible and dependable. She would be a welcome helper for any family. Posted Aug 15, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
The University of Virginia's College at Wise
Bachelor's in Environmental Science
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in