Marsha S.

Full-time, 23 year old babysitter from Tacoma, WA with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
Tacoma, WA | 23 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
Tacoma, WA | 23 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Marsha
I've always loved working with children and helping people, so between other endeavors I have devoted my life to it. When I was 12 I started babysitting for neighbors and family friends, and watched after my younger sister and her friends. At age 16 I volunteered at a summer camp where I coordinated activities and prepared meals and lessons for large groups of young children. I was a tutor/nanny for a young toddler until she was 9. I have also been employed as a driver for two adolescent girls whose parents' schedules did not suit their extra-curricular activities. I learned to balance providing reliable transportation for the girls and their friends, with completing long lists of errands and having a good time together. Other experience includes babysitting young children from the age of 4 months. I am now 21 years old, I am a high school graduate and have almost completed my Associates of Applied Sciences in Human Services. I have taken a number of specialty classes, including co-occurring disorders, family counseling and therapy techniques. Since middle school I have enjoyed regular volunteer work. I have strong values and put family first. I am willing to relocate, and open to a live-in situation. In addition to child care. I can cook, clean, provide care for pets and help with homework or other learning activities. I am always patient, attentive, and will adhere to your preferences as far as any discipline or routines. My schedule is currently open. I am looking for a job with adequate compensation to support myself, or hours that are reliable enough to hold an additional job. Let me know if you are interested in getting to know me, and we can set up an interview to see if I am a good fit for you and your family!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
35 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Marsha.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in