Marnee W.

Full-time housekeeper from Bainbridge Island, WA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Bainbridge Island, WA |
5 years experience
full-time <$10-40/hr
Bainbridge Island, WA | 5 years experience | full-time <$10-40/hr
Meet Marnee
For 9 months I kept house for a couple who were working on opposite ends of the country. I not only cleaned the house, I opened up guest rooms that hadn't been used, cleared the unlandscaped yard of blackberry bushes & Scotch broom & other weeds with just a loper, clipper, & my gloved hands, fixed the propane fireplace, figured out other issues with the refrigerator & the heating system, found the appropriate provider, & THEN called my employer (my policy is to isolate the problem BEFORE you bother the employer), took care of the car & the care & grooming of the dogs. I love doing this kind of work as it's varied, allows a certain amount of freedom & creative use of one's intelligence, you have to think on the spot & come up w/cost-effective solutions, which is why I love working on a film set, it's the same skill set. I never knew how much I'd learned from my electrician/welder house-flipping father until I started this job, I truly have the skills to pay the bills! I love organizing also, (it's so much easier to do if it's not yours, right?!), it's just a job I truly enjoy.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Olympic College
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Provides cleaning supplies
provider provider
Provides cleaning equipment
provider provider
Willing to travel
100 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in