Marlene H.

Full-time, 60 year old babysitter from Tower, MI with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Tower, MI | 60 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Tower, MI | 60 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Marlene
I am a mother of one son, age 26. I raised my son without any help from my relatives or friends. I have been married to my husband, Harry, for the past 26 years. Presently, I have retired from my former job of over 32 years where I worked with the COP Educational Service District, and I have worked with students, parents, and enjoyed interacting with all youth ages. I also have worked as a teacher's aide in the Inland Lakes School system. I love working with children in all age groups. I also have kept up on my knowledge of childcare, with knowledge about first aid and CPR. I am safety conscious when it comes to watching children and infants. I use common sense whenever it comes to making decisions in which I keep safety concerns first. I never take my eyes off children when they are playing outside. I interact in their play time, keep them aware of following rules of safety. On the educational side, I am a highly skilled preschool tutor that loves to teach early childhood learning, with kids ages newborn-6 years. Reading is a love or should I say, "passion" in my life. I love books, and love to read to children. Another area of expertise is art expression, teaching painting, and drawing to children. I love to entertain children both inside and out of doors. I am prompt, punctual, and responsible. I live in Tower, MI and would be willing to take on jobs in Afton, Indian River, Onaway, and Wolverine.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
45 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.