NANNY - Marjorie W. from Cherry Hill, NJ 08003 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Marjorie W.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 50/hr Cherry Hill, NJ
8 yrs exp 31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Marjorie

My name is Marjorie and I love being a nanny and babysitter! I have worked as an afternoon nanny for a family of two boys for the last 3 years and love being a part of their family. I recently finished a position as a morning nanny (my wonderful morning kids moved to California) and am looking to begin a journey with a new family! After 7 semesters at college as an Elementary Education Major, I realized teaching and all the politics involved, is not for me. I am in currently in the process of completing my liberal arts degree through State College. I have been pursuing my love of yoga for the past three years and am on my way to becoming a certified yoga instructor! I am Red Cross Certified in Babysitting, Life guarding, First Aid, CPR for the professional rescuer-Adult, Child & Infant, AED & Oxygen administration. I have also worked in professional childcare for elementary school age children and in an in-home daycare. I have experience as a private nanny and regular babysitter for children of all ages including newborns. I also have experience working with a fantastic 13-year-old boy with Cerebral Palsy, an adventurous 8-year-old with Down Syndrome and I am very interested in learning about and sensitive to those with special needs. Please consider me for your position, I look forward to meeting some great families!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Marjorie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

DM
Diana M. Hired Marjorie
Feb 5, 2015
In the past year I have known Margie, she has truly become part of our family. She began watching our children when our youngest was about 5 months and our oldest was 2 1/2. As many of you know, this is a tough age difference to handle. Margie walked in our door and immediately made all of us feel at ease. Our girls were drawn to her outgoing personality and looked forward to her coming over every Monday, Wednesday and Friday morning. She was not only there guardian during that time, but one of their very best friends. She always had their best interests in mind whether it was preparing healthy meals or getting them outside and involved in activities. One of my favorite things to see as a mom would be to come home and see my two daughters happily playing outside. There would be music playing, lots of dancing and chalk drawings everywhere! She truly made their days brighter and for that I was thankful. During the past year, I feel that I have gotten to know Margie on both a personal and professional level and I truly believe that you will not find a better nanny for your children.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Towson University

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Red Cross Certified Babysitter; Red Cross Certified Lifeguard.

Verified info

Email Verified