Marisa S.

Part-time, 22 year old babysitter from Orlando, FL with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Orlando, FL | 22 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Orlando, FL | 22 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Marisa
I graduated with a Bachelors degree in Early Childhood Education at the University of Central Florida on May 8, 2015. I am certified in CPR, First Aid, and AED training. I have plenty of experience with children of all ages, as I was a full-time nanny for about two years before I left for college, and I worked at a summer camp during my time in High School. In addition, this summer I was a part-time sitter for a family in Port Saint Lucie, FL. I am comfortable with long hours and am willing to do in-house sitting or sitting at my own place. I absolutely adore children and have been working with them since I received my certification in babysitting in middle school (although I don't consider this as paid experience in my profile). Sharing my knowledge and skills in child development is something I plan to do for the rest of my life, as after I receive my master's degree I will be trying to start my own daycare center. I have experience working with multiple children and animals in households. In addition, I always keep the homes of the families I work for and my own home (for families who would rather drop their children off with me) in tip-top shape. Feel free to contact me at anytime if you think I may be a good fit for your family. My hourly/weekly rate is always negotiable. Thank you for considering me and taking time out of your day to visit my profile.
Most Recent Review
Marisa was a wonderful caretaker for my two children. She had been a full time nanny for my son from the time he was a month old now 2 and my daughter who is now a year old. She is extremely dependable, responsible, and pro-active in finding creative solutions to problems. She has gone above and beyond for my family helping to include my son's speech therapy homework into everyday tasks, and learning basic sign language to facilitate better communication abilities. She has worked continuously on cognitive and motor abilities with my children and has also been instrumental in implementing plans for potty training and hygiene routines. Marisa has a unique talent for making everyday tasks and routine exciting for young children while capitalizing on opportunities to aid in their development and early learning. All that said their is no better testament to her abilities than the way my children respond when they see her! My children absolutely adore her and their excitement when she walks through the door is overwhelming. I trust my children with very few people, Marisa is one of them. She is a very sweet girl and I would recommend her to anyone! Posted Jan 20, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Central Florida
Bachelor's in Birth-Kindergarten Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in