Senior Care Provider from Skokie, IL 60077 - Care.com
full-time

Marilyn G.

(0)
$15 – 25/hr Skokie, IL
10+ yrs exp 51 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Marilyn

I am Marilyn, 49 years of age, female, Bachelor of Science in Nursing graduate in the Philippines, 10 years experience as a private caregiver. I worked as a full time private caregiver for almost 5 years to one of my clients who just passed away last December 19, 2017 at the age of 97. I also worked as a caregiver on the floor in a memory care facility under agency. My clients includes adults/seniors with Dementia, Alzheimer's, LBD or Lewy body dementia, hemeplegic, paraplegic, COPD, Diabetic, hospice and cancer and clients that need extra care, companion in home or facility. Some of my duties includes meal preparation, medication reminders, incontinence care, hygiene care that includes showers, transfer and exercise per Dr. and PT advice. I give all my best base on my knowledge/background in nursing, show them love, care, compassion and attention they need. I can also provide recommendation letters from my previous clients family.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Marilyn Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I graduated BS in Nursing back in the Philippines at Ateneo de Zamboanga University in 1990 and BS Civil Engineering for a year in Western Mindanao State University. I finished my Basic Nursing Assistant program in Northwestern Technical Inst in Chicago.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified