Marie H.

Part-time, 59 year old senior care provider from Cedar Park, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Cedar Park, TX | 59 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Cedar Park, TX | 59 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Marie
I have had a great rapport with seniors all my life. The reason being that: I grew up in the Azores islands up to age 9, until I moved to Boston, Massachusetts. From the age of 3 to 9 years old I was raised by my 'vavo' (grandmother) who was a very noble and loving person. I spent a lot of time with her and with older family members and her friends. She was 70 when I left to come to come to the states. I was a candystriper in the hospital at age 14 and spent time with many seniors there. I worked as a Nursing assistant, Home Health Aide and Unit coordinator for 15 years. I get along very well with seniors and have come to understand them better as I myself have aged to be a 55 year old woman now. I have had many interesting conversations, listened to wonderful stories and enjoyed lots of laughter whenever in their company. Though I went back to school in my 40's and got a degree in education because I love to work with children as well, I look forward to working with this age group once again.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
SUNY College - Oswego
Bachelor's in Elementary education
English, Portuguese, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Certified Nursing Assistant
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in