NANNY - Maria W. from Kingwood, TX 77339 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Maria W.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Kingwood, TX
10+ yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Maria

I first started working with children when I was in high school, almost 12 years ago. I started out as a part-time nanny for a couple that had three kids aged 3, 7, and 10 years old. My duties at this job included helping the kids with homework and playing with them until their parents got home from work.
After that job, I started working at a day care as an assistant teacher. There I helped the teachers in different classrooms where kids ages ranged from 11 months to 6 years old. I worked there for almost 2 years. However, the need to broaden my horizons and passion for working with kids lead me to seek new adventures as an au pair, an international live-in nanny. So, I moved to New Jersey where I would meet a family which included a 5-year-old girl and 8-year-old twins. I stayed with that family for a year, and when my aupair contract was over, I returned to Brazil.
Back in Brazil, I started working as a language teacher. I taught kids and teenagers for 3 years
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Maria Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands

Most recent review

RW
Regenia W. Hired Maria
Feb 16, 2019
Maria provided care for our infant daughter for more than 6 months. She has extensive experience as an Au pair. She was attentive and thorough in her daily activities including meal prep for the baby, feeding, bathing, monitoring, reading/educational activities. Our daughter truly loved her and she was a wonderful help for our family.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Universidade Estadual Do Parana
2014

Bachelor's in Business studies

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified