Maria Teresa C.

Full-time, 24 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 24 yrs old
5 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
New York, NY | 24 yrs old | 5 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Maria Teresa
I've had years of experience with children and am looking for a part/full-time child care position. I love the outdoors, pets, cooking, and most importantly children! I have a pretty flexible schedule. I am a responsible, loyal, and hardworking girl. I'm friendly with kids. I believe I make a good impression with the children and most of them grow to love and trust me.
I have worked with a couple of kids who were more challenging than others and I have the confidence, persistence, and patience to work with any child even on their crankiest days.
The ideal family for me to work with is a family that is personable and a family that is not "strictly business" as I would like to form positive relationships with you and have open lines of communication!
My genuine passion for working with children stems from the fact that I easily identify with their inquisitive nature. I never hesitate to pursue my curiosity, which is how I got the spectrum of my skills to range anywhere from acupuncture to rock climbing. I enjoy passing on my knowledge to children and am always ready to try new things that will fulfill their curiosity. If a child wants an original Halloween costume, I will design it with them and hand make it, if they want to try mountain biking, I will go ahead and try it with them, if they wish to learn Italian, I will buy a book, and then help them learn.
I have no hesitation to attend to any kind of duty that constitutes the every-day scenery of a child's life, whether it be help with schoolwork, outdoors play, creative tasks such as arts and crafts, cleaning, cooking for children, etc. As a child caretaker, I offer not only my full devotion to pass on all my skills, knowledge and creativity onto a child, but also a willingness to serve as a great help to the family.
I have a big pool of energy, but also a great deal of patience. My coworkers describe me as reliable, responsible and trustworthy, my friends as warm and outgoing. The warmth and encouragement I have consistently received from my family are what made a strong nurturing spirit one of my most recognizable features. Such background is what developed my genuine love for the nature of all child care jobs. Simply said, what makes me a great nanny is the honest desire to be one.
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.