Maria S.

Part-time babysitter from Walkersville, MD with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Walkersville, MD |
6 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Walkersville, MD | 6 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Maria
I began nanny work 6 years ago for a family with 5 children. By the time I left them (a few years ago), they had a 10-month-old baby, a 2-year-old, a 5-year-old, a 6-year-old and a 9-year-old. Since then I've been with families caring for twins and triplets (both sets about 1-year-old when I had them), as well as families of varying sizes, with children of varying ages. I've had families that have needed me as many as 60+ hours a week, so I've pretty much done it all; getting the children up (and ready for and off to school if need be), feeding, bathing, teaching, putting to bed, you name it. I am experienced in training children in self-soothing, as well as crib training, potty training, and hitting growth and development milestones.

Caring for children is a passion of mine as I hope to one day have many of my own. I'm a bit of a domestic diva (cooking, laundry, cleaning). I'm not afraid of any dirty work that comes with a job like this, and I perform it lovingly.

I have never smoked, and I'm great with pets (I've been exposed to a lot of dog training). I have a brand new car, so it is very safe and reliable, and a clean driving record to go along with it.

I currently work as a private job coach for people with special needs, as well as running my own home show based business. With both of these jobs, I create my own hours and work as much or as little as I'd like, leaving me with a very flexible schedule.

I pride myself on being a very professional person. I have a lot of experience and know how with children, including a great awareness of adolescent psychology and healthy growth and development. Unfortunately, I've met some families who have not been very professional with me, and have breached contracts they've written with me. So, please, only families interested in an experienced and professional nanny need contact me.



(UPDATE! I am currently expecting my first child mid-February, so I am only accepting occasional or part-time jobs. My husband enjoys a flexible work schedule to watch our baby, so I would still have a flexible schedule after my child is born).
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.