Maria Rosario A.

Part-time, 37 year old nanny from Plano, TX with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Plano, TX | 37 yrs old
0 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Plano, TX | 37 yrs old | 0 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Maria Rosario
I am a Licensed High School Teacher by profession and taught Biology, General Science and Introduction to Physics for 2 years in the Philippines. However, after giving birth, I had to choose to attend to my child's needs as he is sickly when he was little and needed to stop working. We moved to Seattle 2006 and I waited to get my permit to work since my husband is having an H1b (working Visa) here. To date, I already have a renewable work permit while waiting for our residency to be approved.

In my years of stay here, I volunteered in my 2 kids schools and enjoyed being with little children. I opt to do a caring job for the meantime since I am only available for 5 hours from Monday to Friday. I can work from 9:30 a.m. till 2:30 p.m. and other than a nanny job, I will be okay to do tutoring from Kindergarten to elementary school kids because I do that after my teaching job when I was in the Philippines.

I love being with kids even when I was in my teenage years, I teach little ones Christian Values since I am an active volunteer in the Catholic church but do respect the diverse beliefs of other children and their families by not putting my beliefs into theirs if they are not comfortable at that.

I love to read, I play hide and seek, scrabble and puzzles and sometimes I sing with a little help from our piano. I enjoy sports and have been a College Varsity player for Tae Kwon Do. I cook mostly Asian dishes but love to learn more about American and Italian ones. Often my kids and I hang-out in the kitchen and we enjoy preparing food. I play with my kids Wii and Kinect Sports.

In addition, I'm also willing to help or do house chores for the family who are wanting to have it as an additional service. Further, I have my own transportation and I can have the kid/s to and from their schools if their parents want me to. Pets are not a problem with me.

Currently, I am considering to take CPR and First Aid trainings and will plan a specific time to take it upon my hiring.

Hope you'll find the information I provided to be concise and if you need to better know me, I will be more than happy to meet you in person.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.