Maria P.

Part-time, 66 year old nanny from Corte Madera, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Corte Madera, CA | 66 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-25/hr

(1 review)
Corte Madera, CA | 66 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Maria
I've been working as a professional nanny for more than 25 years and I have a passion for what I do. I love caring for children and will provide positive energy and love at all times with your children. I am honest, reliable, friendly and am extremely patient and kind. I am a non-smoker.

I love caring for babies and encouraging their development through changing their activities along with laughter and play. I enjoy taking babies on walks to the park to get them fresh air and engage their minds with observing new sights and sounds.

For older children, I love playing games, making art and doing imaginary play. I also enjoy taking children out to stimulate their mind and imagination on long walks, trips to libraries, parks, playgrounds, Discovery Museum and outdoor play spaces.

I have experience with children of all ages: newborns, infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school age children. I am comfortable watching multiple children.

I speak fluent English and my first language is Spanish. I am a US citizen.

I live in Corte Madera. I have my own car, car insurance and CA driver's license.

In my prior career, I was a certified nursing assistant, so I have safety & health care knowledge & experience. Amazing references available from all of these beautiful years of watching children.

I have recently finished being a full nanny for a family for the past 4 1/2 years because their needs have changed.

Please call me if you would like to find out more about myself. I do not have access to email regularly, so please only call with questions or if you would like to schedule an interview.

Please click on Contact Information and click to view my phone number to give me a call.
Thank you!
Most Recent Review
I am writing this as a personal reference for Maria P. Maria has watched our 2 daughters (5 & 3 1/2 years old) for the past 4 years. Our childcare needs have recently changed and we no longer need a nanny, hence the change. We completely trust Maria with our daughters, including driving them around Marin County. She takes them to the park, outdoor mall play area, preschool, Discovery Museum, etc. Maria is a loving person and truly enjoys caring for children. She takes a lot of pride in providing the best care. She varies our daughters' activities and does many things to help us in our care of our daughters and our household. In addition to being with the girls, her responsibilities while working for us were: making the girls breakfast & lunches, cleaning up in kitchen after making their meals, bathing the girls and keeping the kids' toys organized/neat. On her own, Maria volunteered to do the girls' laundry during the week and on occasion made the girls' dinner before leaving. When the girls were babies, she made their baby food from scratch (fresh vegetables & meats), which we did not ask for she offered! Also when they were babies, she was great at playing with them on the floor, doing tummy-time, varying all of the activities the baby was doing and taking the baby on a walk to the park for fresh air. Maria is flexible to work additional hours whenever needed (and overnight as necessary). You won't find a nanny more passionate about babies & children, a harder worker and has positive energy. No need to be concerned about her age versus having energy to take care of children; she has more energy every day to work 12+ hours with children and still be full of energy at the end of the day than I ever could. Interview her right away. Your kids will love her. Kris B. Posted Sep 9, 2011
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Attended School In Guatemala
Some high school
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in