Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Phoenix, AZ 85009 - Care.com
part-time

Mariana S.

(1)
$15 – 30/hr Phoenix, AZ
3 yrs exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Mariana

I graduated high school in the top 5% of my class and went on to a full academic scholarship as a Business Management major. Although I was doing well academically I couldn't stop thinking of moving to California, so I did! I have been establishing myself in the South Bay area for almost 2 years now and am also continuing my education here. With multiple years experience under my belt, I can explain almost any subject in 101 ways just to find the one that clicks in the students mind. My students are generally ages 12-17, both male or female, and subjects include: math (pre-algebra, algebra 1&2, geometry), English, spelling, reading, Spanish, history, and science. I fully understand every student has a unique learning style and it can make all the difference when one is given the proper tools to exceed to their full potential. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions; I would be more than happy to answer them.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science
Foreign Language
Special Education

Mariana Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

WN
Wende N. Hired Mariana
Jan 17, 2016
Mariana is a responsible smart and hard-working young woman. She has cared for my son since he was an infant as a babysitter and over summer break and Christmas vacations. He is now three. She's also helps me care for my preteen daughter and is funny and likable. She has her own car and is punctual and I love working with her.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
California State University - Los Angeles

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified