Mariana C.

Part-time, 31 year old tutor from Meriden, CT with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Meriden, CT | 31 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $30-45/hr
Meriden, CT | 31 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $30-45/hr
Meet Mariana
My name is Mariana C. and I am a senior undergraduate student focusing on Secondary Education World Languages, specifically the romance language of Spanish. Spanish is my first language and is such a beautiful language that I love speaking it as much as I love instructing it. Every day I learn a lot more about this fantastic language and I am so eager to instruct you in it. Learning Spanish is a process during which many people can become frustrated, tired and disinterested, and as a tutor my goal is to make this experience as easy and smooth as possible in order for you to acquire the language and master it in a short period of time.

My method of instructing is flexible and I mold to your learning style and needs. I do not pretend to mold you in any way, shape or form to my teaching style, because the experience would not be as fun and interesting as I intend it to be. I have the patience and flexibility that you need. I am outgoing and I am always looking for better ways to instruct to make this a worthwhile learning experience. I have had great professors that have been humble enough to share their secrets (experiences) of teaching, that I am certain that each and every lesson will be filled with information that will help learn and acquire the language.

My two years of experience with tutoring have been quite memorable. I can easily relate to you and make you feel so comfortable that you will forget that you are learning, and you will successfully acquire the language. I have tutored students from 11 years old to an adult of 50. I am a firm believer that is never to late to learn and we humans are capable of learning new things every day. Perhaps you might think that I am not prepared enough for tutoring, however, the great professors that I had, the many hours of internships, the two years of tutoring experience and being a native speaker make me very competent! If you are looking for a memorable experience while learning, you have found the tutor for you.
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Foreign Language - Spanish
provider provider
Test Prep - Praxis
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.