Maria G.

Full-time, 32 year old babysitter from Denver, CO with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Denver, CO | 32 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $20-30/hr

(2 reviews)
Denver, CO | 32 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $20-30/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Maria
Hello everyone! My name is Maria, my friends call me Bella. I live in Denver, CO with my husband and our 4-year-old daughter.

For years, I have used the kitchen to bring families together.
I have fun cooking for families and caring for children in their homes as if they were my own.

I created this business with two of my passions: food and children. Food is one of those things that has always come naturally to me, and I have passion for teaching children the art & beauty of food. I also offer child care, and Spanish services.

In Mexico, I was a registered nurse, specializing in Obstetrics. In 2010 we made the decision to transfer our lives to the U. S . My first language is Spanish, but I speak English as well.

I come from a family of restaurant owners and restaurant connoisseurs in Mexico, and have brought this invaluable first hand cooking experience with me to the United States. Combined with over 10 years of nursing experience, I offer a unique service of in-home or in the workplace food preparation for everyone from kids to seniors.

I can prepare food from my own menu, or I can prepare one of your personal recipes. It is your decision. All my food is bought and prepared with your choice of ingredients, so the food is as healthy as you wish it to be, but the quality is always top notch.
Great tasting food is not about expensive ingredients, it's about having the know how and expertise to combine them correctly and produce a healthy, great tasting meal out of whatever is available.

I work with some great families, and everyday we have fun speaking Spanish and English while eating some good food. The families I care for have been such a blessing for me, as they have allowed me to practice my English and establish myself as a business-owner in the U. S. I am also enrolled in school working towards two main goals: growing my food business, and becoming a U. S licensed Nurse.


I make home-cooked meals everyday.

I teach families (kids/ parents) about Mexican food, how to make it, speak it, and eat it.

I allow for parents to have date night/ a night out alone. I'll stay behind and play with the kids and make dinner.

I will prepare lunches to take to work. No more overspending at greasy restaurants.

I will teach Spanish, individually or as a group. No expensive language schools.

I will drive your kids to school, activities, and home. Perfect to fill a few hours until you come home without paying for inflexible, c
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.