Margo G.

Part-time, 57 year old special needs caregiver from Walnut Grove, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Walnut Grove, CA | 57 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-30/hr
Walnut Grove, CA | 57 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
Meet Margo
Let me introduce myself. My name is Margo and I reside in Elk Grove. I have been living here for a about a year coming from Eugene, Oregon where I was a personal assistant for several clients. My last client was for a gentleman and I was with him for approximately 3 years beginning in 2006 ending at his passing in 2009. I did basic household duties - meal planning, shopping, bill paying, banking, correspondence, vacation and travel planning. I also coordinated medical appointments and met with medical personnel upon his request.

As his health declined I did assist him with more of his personal needs such as dressing, bathing, shaving, showering, and bed to wheelchair transfers etc.
While I was under his employment I was also attending culinary school.

Starting in 2006, I started my own home based business in Oregon. I was a Personal Chef and Organic lifestyle gardener and teacher.

Other clients included a gentleman who had a traumatic brain injury. I was a part of an extensive team helping him through a very difficult time. My duties included helping with physical therapy, speech therapy, cognitive work, and all round go to girl.

Another client was a disabled woman and I was her caregiver. Duties included personal grooming, dressing, companionship, and helping her with everyday life.

I have been trained in CPR and first-aid/first responder. My certificates expired in Oct of 2009 but I would be willing to get updated if necessary.

I am 52 years old, very strong and fit. I hold a current Oregon drivers license and I have a perfect driving record for over 35 years.

I am a very detail oriented person; very honest, reliable, flexible and discreet.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.