Margene G.

Part-time, 39 year old nanny from Kennewick, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Kennewick, WA | 39 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(3 reviews)
Kennewick, WA | 39 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Margene
If you need someone to care for your little ones while you run errands, go to an appointment, attend a meeting, or you just need to escape for a little much deserved 'me' time I'm the one for you! I'm a mid 30's "AS NEEDED" nanny with over 10 years paid childcare experience. This is my chosen career and not something I do while going to school to do something else. Currently I have one family I am with 2 full days a week on a rotating schedule and a few parents who schedule time on an 'ON CALL' basis. I am looking for 2 or 3 additional families to add to this wonderful network. I am sorry but I do not have space in my calendar for additional regularly scheduled childcare at this time.

My education/background is in Health Care and I have experience with childhood seizures, feeding tubes, food allergies, learning disabilities, genetic disorders, hearing impairment, behavioral challenges, physical disabilities, the non verbal, and more. You can rest assured that I can handle just about any situation that arises. Not a whole lot phases me.

Excited faces always meet me at the door wanting to know what fun things I brought today. I specialize in ages newborn to 6 years and have been collecting activities, games, crafts, and books for years. Many of them are educational but the little ones just think we are playing as we work on shapes or letters, fine tune motor skills, or learn about nature and our world around us. Parents are always shocked when they find out my formal education was not in child development. But this is what I love and when you love something it comes naturally to you. You learn about it because you enjoy it. You pursue it because it brings you joy. And it radiates from there.

Getting out of doors is very important to me! If there is a way I try to get myself and the little ones outside for at least a little while. A change of scenery and some fresh air is good for everyone. Whether it is a walk around the block, a game of Red Light/Green Light at the neighborhood park, or a field trip in the car I am game for them all!

I have a spotless driving record (not even so much as a traffic or parking ticket ever)! My car is fully insured and very reliable.

I am alcohol, tobacco, drug, and drama free. (I'm also allergy free and will get along great with your furry family members). I have a number of references. Out of respect for their privacy I do wait to give out their contact info until we have met and are both comfortable proceeding.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.