Margaret V.

Part-time senior care provider from Dedham, MA with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Dedham, MA |
2 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Dedham, MA | 2 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Margaret
I have always gravitated toward talking with & caring for older people, partly because they have had a lot of life experience. At U. Mass Amherst and a university in France in the late 1970's, I volunteered as a weekly visitor to elderly women and corresponded with them for several years after college. These women were dear to me, and me to them.
Since then, I have visited and cared for several elders in my own family. Now that I have a good amount of free time, I would love to visit elderly women or couples again.
In addition to volunteering for my church, I have 3 part-time businesses:
*Private Driver for 2 high school students (Monday-Friday 7-8 a.m. , 3-3:30 p.m. )
*English teacher for 2 Chinese doctors & for a French woman seeking US employment. (Total of 4 hours/wk)
*Pet Care professional, along with my delightful 16-year-old daughter.
My daughter could accompany me on visits if appropriate, since she is very nice to elders & they always love her!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Margaret.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in