Margaret R.

Part-time nanny from Muskego, WI with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Muskego, WI |
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Muskego, WI | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Margaret
My name is Maggie and I would like for you to consider me as a Nanny for your children. One of my recent positions ended due to the fact that the family moved out-of the area. Leaving was very difficult for all of us, because we had become so close as a family. I am a former teacher/mother who has taught and cared for different ages of children. With my background, experience, and education, I feel I have a great deal to offer your child in your absence. Obviously, a parent needs to feel secure with whomever they entrust their child with during the day. But I feel I can also add to your child's life experiences and development, as much as they can enrich my life with their interaction with me. I also believe it is important not only to be a "good fit" for the child, but to be a "good communication" fit for the family. We have to work as a team, and be on the "same page" with issues when it comes to the care of your child and/or children. This is your "most prized possession," and we are doing this with love and striving for the best together! My hope is that after reviewing my profile, you may find me to be a candidate that likes what I have to say, and will consider me as your next possible Nanny!
Most Recent Review
Maggie has been with our family from about October 2010 and will finish with us this summer because we are moving. My husband travels a lot and I rely on Maggie heavily to help me at home. She has not only been completely reliable but she remains steadfast and calm in what can be a somewhat challenging situation at times. Maggie takes care of my son every day and she prepares meals for him (and me) each day. Maggie does our groceries, and is very happy to help me by running errands. She does some light housework and I know if I asked for more she would do so. She puts her heart and soul into what she does and is continually thinking up ideas on how to help me. Maggie supports me not just in taking care of my son, but in every aspect - for example, I am new to this type of climate and she helped me organize for my driveway to be plowed and she checked on my during the blizzard. She gives me a lot of moral support and she has become like a part of our family. Maggie is dependable as any person I have ever met. She has had to be very flexible in this role and she goes along with this without batting an eyelid. Having being a teacher for so many years has been invaluable in the way she is able to explain homework. I will miss Maggie terribly. I have come to rely on her heavily and I feel like she has become part of our family. She has really "looked after us" and I wish we could clone her! Maggie has truly helped me and has lightened the burden on my shoulders considerably. She's a good person and well intentioned. How such a big heart fits in such a tiny body I'll never know. I would be happy to expand on this in person if need be. Melissa Posted Apr 9, 2011
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Edgewood College
Bachelor's in Elementary Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
13 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in