NANNY - Margaret D. from Playa del Rey, CA 90293 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Margaret D.
premium

(1)
$20 – 25/hr Playa del Rey, CA
3 yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Margaret

I have seven years of teaching experience working with children ages 3-10. My teaching experience has prepared me to care for children of various ages, skills, and abilities. I love baking, cooking, reading, playing games, making crafts, and spending time outdoors. Most of all, I love sharing these experiences with children.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Margaret Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Reese N. Interviewed Margaret
Oct 21, 2019
Margaret and I communicated for quite some time, and then she met us for an in-home trial while we were looking for a new nanny. In fact, when faced with a bunch of last minute doctor's appointments she was able and willing to work for us for several days when we were left without childcare. Unfortunately, an emergency family health situation forced us to put our hiring process on hold and we brought our old nanny back temporarily due to our inability to train someone new. Our loss with Margaret is another family's gain. She was punctual, detail oriented, professional, and passionate about working with kids. Her extensive experience in school settings meant that she was filled with fun, creative, and engaging ideas to play developmentally, which was a huge plus. Most important, she is honest and a great communicator! Any family would be lucky to work with her.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Hillsdale College
2012

Bachelor's in History/Early Childhood Education

Verified info

Phone Verified