Margaret A.

Part-time, 61 year old babysitter from Gretna, LA with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Gretna, LA | 61 yrs old
0 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Gretna, LA | 61 yrs old | 0 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Margaret
I am a legal secretary in New Orleans, Monday through Thursday. For the past 38 years, I have worked for a sole practitioner, who will be retiring soon after 61 years of practice. I have been a dedicated employee for a very long time. I am from New Orleans. I have two adult children. My daughter is a nurse and my son is a computer programmer.

My profile reveals "0" years because I have never accepted money for my services, since most, if not all, of my experience has been through family members and my own two children.

My experience caring for infants and children arose at an early age for me, as I was the youngest child in my family. I was blessed to have 15 nieces and nephews, for whom I cared from birth through their teen years. After many years of caring for the children, I also played an important role in the developmental aspect of their lives in the area of fundamental learning connected with early childhood development, which has a direct affect on emotional and social aspects of the child's behavior.

I look forward to the privilege of caring for your children and to bestow upon them the loving care and attention they deserve, to the fulfillment of both of our needs. I will treat them with care and respect as if they were my own grandchildren. Unfortunately, I have not been blessed with grandchildren as yet.

Prior to obtaining her nursing degree, my daughter and I cared for a child with Down syndrome for eight years. This was a very rewarding and fulfilling experience for me. I am sure I can handle emergencies in an efficient and prompt manner so as to not endanger your children. My concentration is to safely care for your children and treat them in a loving compassionate manner.

I also have experience in senior care, as I was the primary caregiver for both my father and mother, who both passed away recently at the age of 92. I personally cared for them during the last 10 years of their lives.

I am certified by the American Red Cross in Infant/Child/Adult CPR/AED and First Aid.

I am only available on Friday, Saturday and Sunday and some weeknights.

I am not limited to child care. I will do laundry, light housework, errands, cooking, etc.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.