Marcia C.

Full-time, 41 year old child care provider from South Elgin, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
South Elgin, IL | 41 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time <$10-10/hr

(1 review)
South Elgin, IL | 41 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time <$10-10/hr
(1 review)
Meet Marcia
Hi! My name is Marcia and I am a home daycare provider. I live in South Elgin. I started my daycare business 10 years ago. I started watching a friend's child and before long, between referrals and word of mouth my daycare was to full capacity. It has now worked out that all my families are teachers, allowing me to be off in the summer with my own girls! I provide a safe, fun, and educational environment for the children. I provide nutritious meals and snacks, am CPR certified, offer a smoke-free home, have structured daily activities and crafts, can walk to nearby parks, and have excellent references. I absolutely love being able to care for children. It is so rewarding to see them grow and learn!

I do currently have all teachers kids, but I am not opposed to watching a family that is not a teacher.
Most Recent Review
Marcia is an extremely organized and professional caregiver. She created a packet of information that told us all about herself, her business, and the details of her care. I felt comfortable in her home and even got to meet one of the parents who she works with that had nothing but good things to say. Even though we did not hire her I would recommend her for consideration by others needing care. Posted Aug 14, 2010
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
International Academy Of Merchandising And Design
Bachelor's in Interior Design
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
1 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in