Mara R.

Part-time, 28 year old special needs caregiver from Skokie, IL with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Skokie, IL | 28 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Skokie, IL | 28 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Mara
I recently moved back to the Chicago-land area from Milwaukee after having graduated Nursing school. I was never allowed to babysit when I was in high school but during the past 1. 5 years in college, I was a Babysitter for a wonderful family with two children. One of these children was diagnosed with a seizure disorder and Autism Spectrum Disorder, and his younger sister is developmentally-normal. I have also cared for a boy who is diagnosed with Cerebral Palsy and is wheelchair-bound. Caring for these children and their families is, by far, the highlight of my working experience. Every day with the children and their families teaches me something new about life and about myself, and I thoroughly enjoy how much I learn from them. I know that I have a big heart and I have so much I want to give, especially to children and their families.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Marquette University
Bachelor's in Nursing, Spanish for Health Professions
English, Spanish, Tagalog
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in