Mandy S.

Part-time, 30 year old nanny from Asheville, NC with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Asheville, NC | 30 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Asheville, NC | 30 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Mandy
As a part-time job throughout middle school and high school, I babysat local neighborhood children and helped tutor other individuals on the side. I have experience watching children of all ages from infancy to teens. Some of the duties performed while babysitting included: playing various activities with children, helping with homework, preparing meals, bathing, and even helping to clean up around the house.

The summer before my senior year of college at Penn State, I traveled abroad to be an Au Pair in Forte Dei Marmi, Italy where I watched a 4-year-old boy, six hours a day for six days/week. My daily responsibilities included getting him ready for school, picking him up from preschool, preparing his meals, bathing, and taking him to the beach each day once school was out for the summer. I also created interactive activities and games to help him learn the English language.

After graduating college, I returned to Italy again in order to be a nanny for six months in Torino. I watched two little girls, ages 3 and 5 years old, for six hours/day and five days/week. My main responsibilities included playing with the children and speaking/teaching English. I enhanced and improved the children's retention within three months by developing interactive activities to learn English and the American culture. On various occasions, I babysat the girls in the evening or on Saturday nights while their parents went out. I also traveled with the family on vacation to Marbella, Spain and to go skiing in the Alps.

I truly love working with children and watching them grow both physically and intellectually. What makes the job most rewarding is when a child overcomes an obstacle or learns something new and then realizes their full potential. Being a part of their lives and this process is what truly makes me passionate about working with children.
Most Recent Review
Mandy is an absolute delight, warm, and friendly and would be great fit for anyone's family. Posted Dec 19, 2010
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Pennsylvania State University - University Park
Bachelor's in Marketing & International Business
English, Italian
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in