Makella D.

Full-time, 25 year old nanny from Haiku, HI with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Haiku, HI | 25 yrs old
9 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr

(10 reviews)
Haiku, HI | 25 yrs old | 9 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
(10 reviews)
Meet Makella

My name is Makella and I have been a professional Caregiver for nearly 10 years. I have 5 years experience working in a preschool environment, 5 years experience being a professional full-time nanny, and over 9 years experience as a part-time sitter.

I have built wonderful connections and lifetime friendships with many of the families I have worked for in the past. I have even been called, "Super Nanny." I absolutely love my profession and being an extended member of astonishing families. I am pretty much comfortable with any and everything in regards to house hold request, errands, and/or extra projects. I have worked with families across three states as well as become a vacation nanny for many families while visiting the beautiful island of Maui where I currently reside, or flying to a given destination.

The past 5 years I have primarily been a nursery nanny (ages 0-2) where I tend to babies needs while nurturing and loving them dearly as they grow into their toddler years. I as well have worked with several families that have children with varying special needs. I enjoy assisting families with every day concerns as well as contributing to their child's life as a loving and positive role model.

Currently I am expecting my first child who will be born mid- February. My husband who runs a surf and skate shop here on the island, as well as my beautiful and intelligent yellow Labrador and I couldn't be more excited for our families new addition. With that being said, I would absolutely love to work with a family that would enjoy not only having my undivided attention and dedication but as well the entertainment and life long loving friend for their little's-- with my baby coconut. It is very important for me to be able to bring my child with me where I work to have positive influences apart of their life through myself as well as the parents and children whom I hope to work with.

I am seeking to work full 3-4 days a week, preferably, and my starting rate is typically $15. 00 per hour. I can always be reached here on Care. com and can provide endless references and reviews upon request.

I look forward to meeting your beautiful family soon.
Most Recent Review
I loved Makella! She was a great sitter for my 4 little girls while we vacationed in Maui. She was responsible and fun and always on time. I only wished I could bring her home with me! She's the best! Posted Dec 17, 2014
(Showing 1 of 10 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Maricopa Community Colleges - Chandler
Some college
English, Sign Language (ASL)
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
45 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in