Maggie K.

Part-time, 25 year old special needs caregiver from Peoria, IL with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Peoria, IL | 25 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Peoria, IL | 25 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Maggie
Teaching special education is my passion. I had an illness in high school that has carried with me since, and I learned how hard it is for something to be wrong and there is nothing you can do about it. My goal is to help students overcome their disability and realize there is help out there and they can do it.

While teaching Sunday School, I taught one 3-year-old boy with down syndrome. I have also taught tumbling to a teenage girl who was hard of hearing. I am currently a Special Education major at Illinois State University with a credential in Learning and Behavior. I have worked with students with all disabilities and levels. I tutored students with learning disabilities, did an educational project with a student with a learning disability and ADHD, and I tutored a student who was hard of hearing. I did a clinical experience for 250 hours teaching at a high school in a self-contained adaptive setting. The students were ages 14-22. They all had moderate to severe disabilities. The disabilities were down syndrome, autism, and other cognitive disabilities. This year, I did another clinical experience where I taught at a residential, self-contained setting for students with emotional and behavioral disabilities for 200 hours. They were in 1st-5th grade. I also did another clinical experience teaching in a 7th grade classroom, both inclusion and resource, for students with learning disabilities, autism, and dyslexia for 200 hours.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Maggie.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in