Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Spokane, WA 99216 - Care.com
full-time

Maggie D.

(4)
$20 – 30/hr Spokane, WA
4 yrs exp 28 yrs old
CarePro
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Maggie

Distance learning is very difficult for families, especially with all the different technologies teachers use. I have a variety of teaching experience, including tutoring with elementary aged kids and teaching online classes at the college level. I teach English at Spokane Community College, but due to the pandemic, the enrollment at SCC has declined and I am looking to supplement my hours. I am familiar with online Classroom and other programs teachers will be using with students this year. I can travel to your home and help your child stay on track with their learning milestones. I will help your child with their classwork and answer questions so they can complete the assignments confidently. Most of all, I will help your child enjoy the distance learning process. My rate is $20/hr per child. I can offer discounts for siblings or family pods. I hope I will be a good fit for your family and look forward to helping your children succeed during this challenging time.
Comfortable with pets
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Test Prep
Foreign Language

Maggie Can Also Help With:

Pets

Most recent review

AG
Amelia G. Hired Maggie
Aug 20, 2020
Maggie is one of maybe 5 people I trust to watch my kids. She's fun, kind, responsible, attentive and interactive. I would highly recommend her!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Gonzaga University
2018

Graduate Degree in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

TEFL Certificate

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified