Magdalena S.

Full-time pet care provider from Bridgeport, CT with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Bridgeport, CT |
10+ years experience
full-time $20-25/hr
Bridgeport, CT | 10+ years experience | full-time $20-25/hr
Meet Magdalena
Hi, I am looking for a position that will allow me to continue to manage all the needs of a family and their home. My goal is not just to clean and take care of your children, but to provide something more. I have in the past, and I seek to now, enrich the overall quality of life of the family I work with. This is my passion and it is very rewarding to me. I also have not just a love, but a gift for interacting with animals that goes beyond providing food and exercise. I volunteer for a pet rescue organization and I just adopted a cat that was found in Manhattan and had been placed in a "kill shelter." I saved this cat's life and she is now a healthy and happy part of my family. My personal life history enables me to offer a perspective that is special. I was born and raised in Poland and then spent over 20 years in Italy. I have now lived in this country for six years. I offer the best of three cultures in terms of teaching languages, style, and food - I am a great cook. I have found that this diverse life experience can add to the lives of children and families. For five years, until shortly before his death, I worked for a woman who had a much older husband. Their home was filled with children - including grandchildren, grandnephews/nieces, and others. This man was a wonderful person with a very serious cardiac condition and limited mobility. A special diet was critical, food and medicine had to be monitored, and trips in the car had to be done carefully and gently. I utilized "pet therapy," sharing of culture and language, and anything else I was capable of offering that enabled me to add as much as I could while simultaneously juggling the needs of children and other house management responsibilities. In addition to child care, elder care, and pet-care, I was responsible for all other aspects of my mission - managing the needs of this entire home. These included cleaning, cooking, scheduling appointments, shopping - food, clothing, gifts, etc. and all other necessary errands and other purchases. In short, I did everything and anything needed to ensure that when the woman I worked for returned from her job she could simply enjoy her family. With regard to children, and all of your needs, you should know that I have an extremely high energy level. I am mature and professional 47-year-old. I have the ability to keep up with children and anyone else. I am 5 feet 10 inches, and 145 pounds. I am very athletic and healthy. In fact, I just had a physical and was told I was in "excellent" physical condition. I am excited to find another situation where I can take a global and holistic approach to making a family's life easier, richer, and more enjoyable by drawing on every piece of my own professional and personal background and life experience. My favorite activity is swimming. I am also an avid bicycle rider (my husband and I have a tandem); anything outdoors appeals to me - i. e. apple picking, hiking in local and state parks, and simply walking in different types of rural and city environments. I also have an Ebay store (my sister is an Italian clothing designer) and I enjoy teaching people - especially children - how to save money and have fun on Ebay. MY PREFERENCES: Although I am flexible, I prefer to work in upper Fairfield County - i. e. Fairfield, Easton, Trumbull, Shelton, and Westport. My preferred time range is anywhere from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. I would share with you that I have no experience with infants younger than 2 years old - but I am certainly willing to learn. I am a safe driver with more than 25 years of experience without any accidents. I have a valid CT driver's license, a valid Italian passport and, of course, I am authorized to work in the U.S. I would prefer to live out since I am (very happily) married unless you need legal advice and would hire my husband as well:O) I am a non-smoker and I live on the Bridgeport/Fairfield line. My name is Magdalena and I look forward to speaking with you!
Details
Willing to travel
25 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Magdalena.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in