Maelen H.

Part-time, 25 year old tutor from Milpitas, CA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Milpitas, CA | 25 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Milpitas, CA | 25 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Maelen
Hello Care Seekers!

I am a recent college graduate of UC San Diego with a major in International Studies Economics and two minors, one in French Literature and the other in Education Studies (GPA 3. 65). Teaching and working with children are my passion! Within the next 5 years, I am planning to go to graduate school to pursue a masters in Education Policy or Economics of Education. Right now, I am taking a year to do some volunteer work and thus have some time to also babysit/tutor.

I have extensive experience working with children ages 3-13. For four years I was a counselor at an educational after-school program as well as an all-day summer camp program. Before that, I volunteered with youth programs ranging from preschool to middle school. Recently, I have tutored Math and English and will provide a fun, engaging, and educational experience for your student!

Please contact me if you would like references!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Algebra 2
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Linear Algebra
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Maelen.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in