Madeline O.

Part-time, 21 year old babysitter from Portland, OR with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Portland, OR | 21 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $15-30/hr
Portland, OR | 21 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
Meet Madeline
Hi, my name is Maddie! A little about me: I am 20 years old, living in SW Portland. I have a license, and a safe vehicle (2006 Audi A4), and a clean driving record. I graduated from Beaverton High School and I am currently attending classes at PCC to become a dental assistant. My Experience: For the last year I have nannied for a family who have two daughters (ages 1 and 3) and I absolutely love it. On a typical day I arrive around 9am, make/feed the girls breakfast, get them dressed, and drive them both to the scheduled activity for that morning (dance class, art class, acting class, gymnastics etc ) After that I take both girls home and make lunch, do the dishes/laundry and any other necessary cleaning, then put the youngest down for a nap. While the youngest is sleeping, the oldest daughter and I go outside, play in the pool, draw, do imaginative play, do arts and crafts, etc Usually after the youngest wakes up I make a snack/dinner and we continue playing until the parents are home. Besides this, we usually do outings and go to the zoo, or the park, or the dollar tree (girls pick out toys/craft supplies). For nearly six years I have been babysitting for families around my neighborhood, which is near the Portland/Beaverton area. I have a vast amount of experience with newborns, toddlers, and children age 5 and up. I also have experience with twins. My usual duties as a sitter/nanny consist of: Making meals (breakfast-dinner), preparing snacks, going on outings, light house cleaning, playing with the children (toys, coloring, going outside, doing arts and crafts, etc.) and making sure that all homework/assignments are completed for school. Some other things I do: -Shopping grocery shopping clothing shopping for children shopping for arts and craft items/toys -Bathroom I potty train and have experience potty training -Cleaning wash/load/unload/dry dishes vacuuming I wipe down counters and tables/eating surfaces I do all family laundry (parents and children) folding clothes and putting them away.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Portland Community College
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in