Madeline D.

Full-time, 23 year old nanny from Lexington, KY with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Lexington, KY | 23 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Lexington, KY | 23 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Madeline
Greetings families! My name is Madeline and I am a 20-year-old Christian female studying developmental psychology and Spanish at the University of Kentucky. I am currently a third-year senior and anticipate graduating in May of 2014. I have extensive experience in working with children. I am currently caring for two boys (3 and 5; feel free to call my reference for them). I have cared for both boys and girls, ranging in ages from birth to 12-years-old. I additionally have helped raise my younger brother who is now 7-years-old. I am also experienced in some childhood disorders, such as ADHD/ADD, panic disorders, OCD, mild anxiety problems, and sensory issues. I am pet-friendly and have experience in pet care (even while simultaneously caring for children). I have a reliable driving record and have driven the children for whom I have cared to various activities (i. e., summer camps, sporting games/practices, friends' houses, pools, parks, parties, to/from school and after-school activities, etc.). As Spanish is one of my majors, I am comfortable with communicating with others (should your child be Hispanic, or perhaps in a Spanish immersion program; the 5-year-old I am currently caring for is in a SI program and we communicate in Spanish semi-regularly). As I hope to become a college professor/researcher one day, I am comfortable and experienced with teaching/tutoring children, from simple homework to complex Calculus. Upon graduating from UK, I hope to earn my Ph. D. in developmental psychology, specializing in child psychopathology. From this, I hope to teach at a university while conducting research in childhood trauma and disorders. Caring for and bettering the lives of our youth is what I live to do. Please email me or message me via Call me, text me, or contact my references. Feel free to request any further information of me. I am here to help. TAKE CARE. :)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Kentucky
Bachelor's in Psychology
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in