BABYSITTER - Macy W. from Dallas, TX 75219 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Macy W.

(3)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 25/hr Dallas, TX
10+ yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Macy

Hi there! I recently graduated with my Psy. D. and am employed full-time working with adults. I specialized in Child and Adolescent psychology, and I miss working with the little ones! I'm looking to make some extra money as I prepare for licensure, and thought care. com would be a great alternative since I enjoyed it so much in the past. I have nannied for two families in the past: one with a newborn and a 2-year-old, the other with a 3-year-old and a 6-year-old. I've babysat for many different families over the years with kids of various ages. I have worked in residential settings with kids from 7-19 years old, and I've also done some time with youth in juvenile prisons. I am available for babysitting, tutoring, and even pet sitting. I have a 3-year-old Foxhound/Lab Mix, and am comfortable with both large and small dogs. I'm happy to answer any questions you may have!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Macy Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

AF
Adrianna F. Hired Macy
Apr 16, 2019
Macy was incredibly reliable, warm, and caring toward my 6 month old daughter, and our Pomeranian. She was always punctual, organized, and professional with us, and my daughter seemed to warm up to her very quickly. She was patient, and because she is a psychologist, was aware of developmental milestones and empathy building for our baby! Highly recommend!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
The Chicago School Of Professional Psychology

Graduate Degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified