Mackenzie D.

Full-time, 24 year old nanny from Waterbury, CT with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Waterbury, CT | 24 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Waterbury, CT | 24 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Mackenzie
I am 23 years old and a college graduate. Early Childhood Education is my major, with extensive studies in Child Development and Parenting. I love kids and have made child care my career. I have been involved in child care for 12 years now (as a babysitter, nanny and day care teacher) and loved every minute of it. My experiences range from ages newborn to preteen and I have cared for up to 4 children at once. As a nanny, I try to keep a regular schedule in regards to meals, playtime, homework/chores and bedtimes. I believe in leading a healthy and active life and school (if they are of that age) is a top priority. However, every kid needs to have fun. Some of my favorite things to do with kids include art activities and playing outside. Even a trip to the grocery store or a walk around the block can be a new adventure.
Most Recent Review
Mackenzie worked for our family caring for our daughter and son for over 30 hours a week for almost a year before moving to Texas. Our daughter was an infant when Mackenzie started and our son was three years old. She was great at multi tasking with our toddler while caring for the infant. She helped our son learn to count, his alphabet as well as begin to read. She always kept the children on a schedule without sticking them in front of the television for hours. Mackenzie would educate our son with workbooks, flash cards and iPad learning games as well as story time. They had plenty of play time inside and out, when they went on walks educating continued with nature discussions and shapes. The children were always happy to see her in the morning and sad to see her go in the evenings. Mackenzie is honest and trustworthy and will be dearly missed by our family. We wish her the utmost success and any family would be fortunate to have her care for their children. Posted Jun 7, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Valencia Community College
Associate's in Early Childhood Education
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in