Lyra Mae R.

Part-time, 29 year old babysitter from Fremont, CA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Fremont, CA | 29 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Fremont, CA | 29 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Lyra Mae
Hello! My name is Lyra and I'm currently a nursing student at San Jose State University. I've been caring for children since I was little. I have two younger siblings and I would help my parents whenever they needed me. My mother also had her own daycare and after school I would assist her.

I'm currently an on call nanny for all three of the families I've sat for. I started as a regular nanny/sitter for these families and eventually the children grew up and started to attend school regularly.

I am very close to all three of the families. I absolutely love and adore the children I care for. Caring for these families has made me realize my love for watching children.
Most Recent Review
Lyra watched my newborn (from the age of 7 weeks to 9 months) one day/week while I took my older 2-year-old son to a co-op preschool. She also periodically assisted as a mother's helper and babysitter on call. She was great with both of my children, actively playing with them, reading stories, etc. My older one still asks when Lyra can come over to play with him. Lyra was always prompt with responding to emails, arrived to jobs on time, and very flexible with my needs. I would highly recommend her. Posted Jun 8, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
San Jose State University
Bachelor's in Nursing
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in