Lyn M.

Part-time, 38 year old babysitter from Denver, CO with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Denver, CO | 38 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Denver, CO | 38 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Lyn
I have more than 20 years care for children from ages 2 to 17. My professional career is in operations, however I am always looking for families to work with as a babysitter. In the past, I have worked as a preschool teacher (PreK and K), an wilderness leader for teenagers (like Outward Bound), an academic tutor and a mentor for high-achieving teenagers.

In March 2012, my husband and I took our 16-year-old nephew with borderline autism (Aspergers) to raft the Grand Canyon for 23 days. He has made constant progress on the the trip and upon his time home. Due to this adventure, I am currently not employed full-time in my professional field. I am open to full-time (and temporary) nanny work and part-time babysitting work.

As an Ivy League educated professional, I pride myself on caring for children with minimal screen time. I choose to babysit, so I like to have fun! I am creative, silly, engaging, knowledgeable, responsible and silly. Did I mention silly? I babysit because I love children and enjoy my time with them. I won't phone it in with your children, they will be engaged and well cared for when with me.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Lyn.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in