Lydia P.

Part-time, 36 year old nanny from Watertown, MA with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Watertown, MA | 36 yrs old
0 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Watertown, MA | 36 yrs old | 0 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Lydia
I have had some experience assisting children. I had the privilege of working at a daycare/summer camp program for toddlers and very young children. I was an activities assistant, helping the youth with their daily activities of arts and crafts, reading to them individually, helping them prepare to eat by getting their lunches out, taking them outdoors onto the playground and for a dip in the backyard pond. Being a teacher's assistant was a great learning experience.

Another year, I had the opportunity of teaching modern dance to young girls between the ages of 6 to 12 years old. Dance is one of my passions and as a teacher, I loved to see how excited and creative they were, and how much they understood as they replicated the movement into their own unique style!

With both jobs, I loved helping the children for different reasons but especially because of the light and joy they carried with them. Children are very impressionistic and follow what is in their hearts. They have such amazing energy as well. One can't help but smile when observing all these wonderful qualities. This was my experience with both jobs.

I consider myself to be a loving, compassionate, fun, and responsible lady. I have even observed how comfortable children can be around me. I have seen this sense of security with my friend's children and with young ones passing along my path.

I would like the opportunity to care and assist more children of different ages. I can provide excellent references and a resume. I am also bilingual, speaking English and Spanish. I will be relocating to Watertown the second week of September and I would like to find work in the Boston area. I look forward to speaking with any interested care seekers.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.