Lucy M.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Austin, TX with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Austin, TX | 26 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Austin, TX | 26 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Lucy
I have cared for children in a variety of settings for the past 8 years. I initially started with a family that has three kids ages, 2, 5 and 9. I fulfilled numerous tasks such as, helping with cleaning, playing with kids, homework, and providing food for the kids. At this time I also acquired experience in dealing with a child who has special needs. I was with this family for about two years when I left due to moving to Austin for school. I still continue to provide care when I return to Dallas; now this family has an infant as well. When I came to Austin I began working for a child care company; here I worked with kids ranging from ages 4-11 after a year of working as a group leader I became a Center Supervisor and have been at that position for two years at a school with 40 kids. I enjoy begin with children and helping them learn and develop in a healthy manner. I am fun energetic and flexible. I have nannied for two other families in the Austin area since 2010. One, a family with twin newborns and the other with two boys ages 2 and 4. I am
currently a Head Start Teacher at an area elementary; and recently obtained my teaching certificates through Texas Teachers in both General Education Early Childhood-6th grade and Special Education Early Childhood-12th grade. I received my degree in Psychology with a minor in Social Work from Texas State University in 2011. I have various other certifications, such as, CPR certification, First Aid certification, as well as Basic.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
45 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.