NANNY - Luara V. from Laurel, MD 20723 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Luara V.

(1)
Cared for 3 families
$10 – 20/hr Laurel, MD
10+ yrs exp 31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Luara

Hi!
I have experience with kids from newborn age until 12yo.
The routine complains meal preparation, prepare bottles and changing diapers, laundry (wash, fold and organizing clothes), bath, light housekeeping, drive including pickups and drop-offs. I spend the free time with the kids however the parents would like but I like to take the kids to play dates, library, park when the weather permits, reading books, playing games.
I love to explore kids development with activities like Arts & Crafts, outside games, cooking, sports and more.
I am caring, respectful, flexible, kind, reliable and responsible.
I have my own transportation and clean driver record.
References provided if needed
Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.
Thank you
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 11 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Luara Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MD
Melissa D. Hired Luara
Aug 5, 2019
Lu is the absolute best! Lu joined our family when our youngest had just turned 1 year old. Our very shy older daughter who was 3 at the time had an instant connection with Lu, walking up to her and sitting in Lu's lap during our interview. She'd never done that before with anyone! Lu is warm, caring, dependable, and willing to go the extra mile. She drove our girls to and from school and activities, kept them on the nap schedules, and always was very creative with crafts and activities for the girls (she's an online craft guru!). She was also proactive in finding places to take the girls, whether it be to storytimes or splash parks. We wound up going the au pair route when we moved to Northern Virginia and both girls started school, but we sure do miss Lu dearly! She has a special connection with our girls (now almost 4 and 6) that we value so much that we keep in touch with her and bring her back to babysit when we can! We cannot recommend Lu highly enough!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
FGV - Funda O Get Lio Vargas - SP / Brazil

Graduate Degree

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified