BABYSITTER - Louisa B. from Cambridge, MA 02138 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Louisa B.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$18 – 22/hr Cambridge, MA
10+ yrs exp 31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Louisa

Hello! My name is Louisa, and I am a first year graduate student at Tufts University, studying Occupational Therapy. Prior to starting grad school, I worked for seven years Outward Bound, a nonprofit organization that provides hands-on, experiential learning programs for children in the outdoors. At Outward Bound, I worked as an instructor, leading single and multi-day programs for elementary and middle-school aged students on Thompson Island in the Boston Harbor. In addition to my time at Outward Bound, I have worked with youth in a wide variety of settings over the years, from my time as a camp counselor at MetRock Climbing centers, a Ski and Snowboard Instructor at Youth Enrichment Services, to working as a homework help Tutor at the Boys and Girl's Club, and as an ESL teacher. I also have significant experience babysitting children of all ages, from infants to young adults. If you are in need of a summer nanny I would love to hear from you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Louisa Can Also Help With:

Date Night

Most recent review

's Photo
Melissa C. Hired Louisa
Aug 14, 2019
Louisa was excellent with my son. She picked him up promptly from camp every day, got him home safely, and even spent extra time with him one day when they got home! My son really liked her!!!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Tufts University
2020

Graduate Degree in Occupational Therapy

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have a Wilderness First Responder and CPR certification, which is a full time, two week-long, rigorous first aid training focused in providing acute care in the backcountry.

Verified info

Phone Verified