Lori C.

Full-time, 54 year old babysitter from Phoenix, AZ with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Phoenix, AZ | 54 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-30/hr
Phoenix, AZ | 54 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-30/hr
Meet Lori
Hi all!

I am a 50-year-old mother of one. My daughter is 16. I have taken care of children of all ages throughout my life. I am extremely comfortable with newborns and toddlers.

I have worked as a tutor/assistant teacher for two different Montessori schools (K-3) and was also an assistant librarian/tutor for almost five years at a college preparatory school, as well (grades 6 - 12). I was also an assistant teacher at a school for the underprivileged, homeless, and children with special needs.

I am working on building a web-based business and do so out of the house, thus you would not have to worry about punctuality or me having to leave early or late (or at all!) for another job. I have my own transportation. Pets are definitely no problem. As far as kids go, I like to do anything with kids that would be individually appropriate. Outdoor time, schoolwork, puzzles, crafts, music, and anything special that is approved by the parents (toddlers enjoy Play-Doh, etc.) is great with me. I was trained in First-Aid by the Phoenix Paramedics program, know CPR, and am in the process of of being re-certified for both. When my daughter was born, I did not feel like she was too little to be validated; kids are people, too. I am highly attuned to babies; they don't need to speak to be able to communicate well. I feel that it is highly important that you pay attention to what children are saying, as well as what they aren't; interaction with children is the most important thing to have. In short, there is nothing better than being able to be in the presence of children. They are so much fun, and they grow up too fast!

I feel that children are the most important factor in your life, and part of why I am highly recommended (by parents, children, and teenagers alike) as a nanny/babysitter/tutor is that I treat each child as an individual and help them to learn the amazing things about themselves to help them grow up with a positive outlook on life. Plus I love kids!

Please feel free to contact me for anything that you may need, and thanks for your interest!

Thank you.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.