Loretta G.

Part-time, 27 year old tutor from Media, PA with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Media, PA | 27 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Media, PA | 27 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Loretta
Hi Families!

I have always had a ferocious appetite for learning, and my curious mind led me to Swarthmore College, where I double majored in Film & Media Studies and Sociology & Anthropology.

Since graduating, I have had an exciting journey through the media industry and non-profit world. During the 2010-11 school year, I worked with middle schoolers in a North Philadelphia after school program. While my primary emphasis was on teaching video production and photography, I often assisted my students with their homework. In addition, since many of my kids were native Spanish speakers, I focused a lot on grammar and expression in the English language. I more recently worked as a counselor and art instructor at a summer camp with campers who ranged from 6 to 16 years old!

I enjoy the challenge of taking the things I am passionate about and making them relevant (and dare I say - cool!) to young people, no matter their age and previous experiences.

I am excited to continue with my love of teaching and exploring in a more individualized setting. When your kids and I are together, I will be sure to push their curiosity and understanding in a fun and exciting way. I understand that learning cannot just be expected to happen in a traditional classroom. That's why out-of-school time provides an excellent opportunity for your student to delve deeper into a subject they love or better understand one they struggle with.

My schedule is flexible and I am available for both regular and as-needed care.

Thanks for checking out my profile and I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Art - Photography
provider provider
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.