Loicy B.

Full-time nanny from Iowa, LA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Iowa, LA |
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Iowa, LA | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Loicy
I am a grandmother of six, college educated, a Cajun chef, and I have been a youth counselor for juvenile delinquents while in college. And, this work experience taught me a lot about how to deal with negative behaviors in a healthy manner. Also, being the eldest of five children, I learned at a very young age how to care for babies and toddlers. Then, I married at a young age and raised three beautiful kids, however, my marriage ended when all three married and left home. So, I went back to school and got my G. E. D. because I had been a ninth grade drop out. Then, I proceeded to apply for college and worked my way through with hard work and total dedication. While in college I was a youth counselor and substitute teacher in two parishes. In between, I babysat, baked, catered, and did whatever I could to support myself. In the past few years I have been a live in nanny, cooked and cared for a family of six, and was a seven on and seven off nanny for a 9-month-old, a 2-year-old and a 7-year-old. I was laid off these jobs due to the financial hardships my employers were going through. I can provide very good references from these families because of my loving care of their children. I am divorced with no attachments except family, therefore, I can work any shifts that come along. I am very loyal and faithful to the families I work for and I have never left them in a bind. In fact, in Hurricane Rita, I took my employer`s 9-year-old son and drove to Hot Springs, Ark to stay with friends there--no motels to be found. My employer worked and had to stay at the plant and could not come with us. I hope that when you read my profile, you will only consider these qualities in me and not my age, because I am quite capable in the care of your family.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.