Lisa W.

Full-time pet care provider from Manhattan, KS with 1 year of experience and a background check on file
Manhattan, KS |
1 years experience
full-time $10-40/hr
Manhattan, KS | 1 year experience | full-time $10-40/hr
Meet Lisa
Hi,
My name is Lisa and I love animals, all animals in fact, from cats, dogs, and rodents to fish, reptiles, and birds. Except for those hissing cockroaches, tarantulas and scorpions. I'll give it another try in 30 years or not!
I have owned and taken care of all types of dogs, from Mini Schnoodles, Chihuahuas and Yorkies to Pit bulls, Great Pyrenees, Saint Bernard and even a 12 year old 3 legged Lab. I just love dogs! I am pretty experienced in giving oral medications in pill and liquid form and grooming; anything from all basic grooming requirements and de-shedding to minimal haircuts. I have a certification in grooming from Animal Behavioral College; still trying to perfect the top knots on those Poodles though!
My experience with cats is anything from Persians, Himalayans, and Norweigen Forrest, to Siamese and the Domestic Short Hair and a Rex mix which was probably my Favorite. What an ever loving clown! I am quite experienced in giving oral medication in the form of pills and liquid and also grooming, such as nail trims and de-shedding and a couple of Lion Cuts and dry bathing. I do not do wet baths for cats.
My experience with birds has been in owning love birds, cockatiels, parakeets, canaries and finches and sitting for my sisters sun Conure. The words that bird would say would make a pirate Blush!
I have had fresh water fish all my life from Oscars to fancy Goldfish so I know everything from feeding, water changes, tank cleaning and some water testing.
I have bred mice (which were sold as feeders) and have always loved Rat! Remi the Sable Hooded Rat (yes, he is named after Remi in Ratatouille - but I have a strong suspicion I'm a much better cook than he is my current little Buddy.
My experience with snakes is quite limited.
I am available for daily walks and scheduled daily bathroom breaks; with house sitting and overnights in your home, if desired, I can check mail, water plants (did I mention I'm a huge plant lover?) do some very light cleaning and can also send daily or weekly updates/pictures via text or email on what they're up to. I have several references upon request and prefer to do an initial meet and greet for all house sitting/overnights, and long term scheduled daily potty breaks. Feel free to either call or email me. My rates are based on distance and number of animals. I look forward to taking care of your fur babies, so you and them, can have peace of mind while their mom and dad is away.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Birds
provider provider
Provides services for - Fish
provider provider
Provides services for - Amphibians
provider provider
Provides services for - Mammals
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.