Lisa V.

Full-time, 45 year old nanny from Benicia, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Benicia, CA | 45 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Benicia, CA | 45 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Lisa
I'm Lisa. I am 41 years old and the mother of two boys. My oldest is 12 and my baby just turned 1. I am looking for a full-time, (part-time negotiable), live-out Nanny position.

I have tons of experience with children. I was a preschool teacher for 8 years at a center in Benicia, from 2003-2011. I met many wonderful children and their families, some of whom I continue to have contact with now. I have also been babysitting since I was a teenager. I have some experience with kids with special needs as well and am more than willing to care for them, if that is a factor. I studied American Sign Language in college and I can sign the basics.

I have over 48 Early Childhood Development units, as well as a certificate in Human Development/Special Education Assisting from the College of Alameda. I have my own car and a great driving record.

I have always loved and had a great relationship with children. I can be very silly and animated and kids appreciate that in me as I appreciate it in them. I am also very patient, loving, comforting and down to earth. I can be very enthusiastic and I appreciate the "little" things in life.

I am a very honest, responsible, hard working person. I would love the opportunity to work for and with, a neat family. My preference would be to have my 1-year-old son accompany me on the job, but I realize that may not be ideal for some families. It is definitely negotiable. He would love someone to play with and maybe your child/children would too? Having been a preschool teacher for over 8 years, I am very familiar with working with multiple children at once. I would be willing to take less pay, if this is something you would consider.

I would love to hear from you. I have several references upon request. Thank you very much for taking the time to read this.

Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in