Lisa S.

Part-time, 24 year old babysitter from Ellensburg, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ellensburg, WA | 24 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(3 reviews)
Ellensburg, WA | 24 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Lisa
I have been a student at Central Washington University in Ellensburg, WA since last fall, and will be a Junior next year. I have always loved math and look forward to completing a degree in economics and math. During the 2015 summer break I will be staying in Olympia and am excited to find a summer care position for that time (June 10th-late September).
I have been doing childcare since I was 13 years old, and have always loved spending time with children. Most of the kids I've watched have been between the ages of 3 and 6, however I am more than able to care of all ages, infant through teen.
Little more about me.. I am pretty upbeat and spunky, happy and optimistic. I am also honest and trustworthy and respectful of others privacy, rules, etc. I can be strict if needed but am also loving and affectionate.
Most Recent Review
The only contact I have had with this person was a rude message she sent to me about my job posting saying I wasn't abiding by the minimum wage requirements. This is what she wrote: *Care seekers are responsible for complying with all applicable minimum wage and other laws relating to their employment and compensation of care providers.* ^^^ I hope you know this statement is included by every ad that caretakers look at. You are offering $600 for approximately 112 hours which comes out to under $6 dollars an hour for two children. If you can't comply with the minimum wage requirements, go to craigslist!! If she would have read my job post correctly she should have noticed that it said pay will be "about $600 a month". I stated in my post that hours can be shorter, and pay will be more depending on hours worked. My hours and days can fluctuate so I couldn't give an exact monthly figure, but I know the pay probably won't go below $600. So her random message to me telling me to "go on Craigslist" was completely uncalled for and extremely rude. I feel like other parents need to hear this review. She shouldn't be contacting parents with this kind of attitude. Posted Jul 23, 2012
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
South Puget Sound Community College
Associate's in Arts and Science
Central Washington University
Bachelor's in Econ/Math
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in