Lisa M.

Part-time, 54 year old senior care provider from Dover, DE with 5 years of experience and a background check on file
Dover, DE | 54 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Dover, DE | 54 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Lisa
Hi,
My name is Lisa, and I have been working as a senior care giver on and off since 1996. I have always felt that being a care giver is the most enjoyable, satisfying and rewarding
work that I've ever done. I have always worked through an agency where monthly training was mandatory, as well as CPR and First Aid. Personally, I did help care for my father
when he was dying of cancer. The majority of consumers that I have cared for were ambulatory, hence my transferring
skills need some work. Otherwise, I feel very confidant in the care that I provide. My responsibilities as a care giver depend on the consumer's individual needs, and
their care plan. What I provide is assistance with a bath or shower, dressing and walking, meal preparation, laundry and med. reminders. I also run errands, provide transportation to do shopping and to appointments. I encourage consumers to get involved in recreational or social activities, and to take walks, if they can. What I feel is very important, is to engage consumers in conversation, and to be there as a trusted friend and companion. Overall, my job as a
care giver is to make sure that the consumer's needs are fulfilled, effectively, safely and respectfully. I am trustworthy, reliable, friendly, and I have a great sense of humor. I love working as a caregiver, and I would love the opportunity to be able to help someone who just can't do it all for themselves anymore.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.