Lisa L.

Part-time, 44 year old special needs caregiver from Dallas, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Dallas, TX | 44 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(3 reviews)
Dallas, TX | 44 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Lisa
I have worked in care-giving both in homes and in residential/group homes with varying levels of developmental disabilities, for about 20 years. I've worked with individuals of all ages. My current clients are a 3-year-old, a 5-year-old, and a 9-year-old, each with seizure disorders and other delays/challenges. I have experience implementing ADL exercises, range of motion/repositioning, and other therapeutic exercises. My strong suit is practical application of therapy goals, such as ADLs, problem-solving, communication, and especially physical strength (I have also worked as a fitness trainer).

At this time I am looking for occasional work only, but due to a future work change for one of my clients, I will be seeking regular part time work in the near future. I don't know exactly what that schedule will look like, but it will involve weekday afternoons primarily, possibly some mornings.
Most Recent Review
She was very good for our needs. Would definitely hire her again. Posted Jan 4, 2015
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Brookhaven College
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in