Lisa C.

Part-time, 41 year old senior care provider from Chesterton, IN with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chesterton, IN | 41 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Chesterton, IN | 41 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Lisa
I have been caring for seniors since my teenage years starting with my grandmother who was a double amputee. I was a housekeeping assistant manager in a nursing home for three years. I took care of my dying mother who was bedridden and had dementia caused from a brain tumor/cancer. I have worked for two different home care agencies in the past. While in college getting my Medical Assistant's degree I took care of a senior with Alzheimer's and impaired vision. At this time I sit with a family friend who has COPD and emphysema. I look out for a senior friend who has no family in the area to help her with things at home and take her to her doctor appointments. She is like my adopted grandmother. I guess I am passionate about senior care because of my grandmother. She inspired me in many ways and taking care of her made me compassionate toward seniors and anyone that can't take care of themselves.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Lisa.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in